Categories
About Me! Monday

New week, same goals.

IT’S BEGINNING TO LOOK A LOT LIKE RIBFEST!!

Looking to really finish this blanket by Thursday so I can drop it off at the shop and have one less thing to worry about during Ribfest. This week is a crazy one with work “knitting and advertising” and helping with set up and working at Ribfest.

I love being an Optimist and this week is going to be a blast.

By Chantal "Crazy Knitter"

Crazy Knitter's Creations.
My passion for knitting started about 20 years ago. Being self taught from the internet to keep busy while being off work on maternity leave, my knitting started for my home and the kids. When the kids would only wear so many scarves and hats I started selling them at craft shows. After a car accident took aways some of my mobility, knitting became a way to stay sane and feeling useful. Improving my skills I have gone on to knitting fandom pieces for all nerds to love. Working from my home, my car, family trips, and everywhere else you can think of (I knitted at the top of the Seaway international Bridge when it was open to pedestrians for one last time July 8th 2014)

Warm Up Cornwall

When I noticed I knitted faster than I can sell my creations, I talk it over with the hubby and we co founded Warm Up Cornwall together. The first winter (2015) we spent driving around town tying scarves around trees until we noticed someone doing something similar but adding a hat and gloves in a ziplock bag) so then Warm Up Cornwall became a living creature of it own. We were contacted by the Red Cross to take over their School mitten program, and they gave us their inventory of yarns and finished items. We now have a little over a dozen knitters working together to keep all of Cornwall warm. We now donate hats and scarves to the schools of SD&G, we also take care of any nursing home that could be in need.

All proceeds from Crazy Knitter’s Creations helps finance the needs of Warm Up Cornwall.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.